Powerwolf draw blood with new single – News

Powerwolf draw blood with new single

Multinational heavy metallers Powerwolf have launched a landing page where you can check into several pre-order options as well as listening to the brand new song Sanctified With Dynamite taken off their upcoming fourth longplayer ‘Blood Of The Saints‘! Surf over to http://www.metalblade.com/Powerwolf/ to check it out!

‘Blood Of The Saints’ will be released on August 2nd in North America. The album will be released as a regular CD, a limited edition Digibook 2-CD (exact content to be revealed shortly) and on vinyl.

The front art has been created by Powerwolf guitarist Matthew Greywolf.

Powerwolf guitarist Matthew Greywolf comments on the release of “Blood of the saints”: “We’re really excited about this album. It’s been a hard piece of work, but it was so goddamn worth it. I think on “Blood of the saints” we really delivered a striking balance of mighty melodic stuff and some serious wolfish metal madness, all dressed up in some highly catchy tunes. We can hardly wait until the album is finally out and we can celebrate these tunes together with all of you – Be prepared!”

‘Blood Of The Saints’ track listing
1. Agnus dei (Intro)
2. Sanctified with dynamite
3. We drink your blood
4. Murder at Midnight
5. All we need is blood
6. Dead boys don’t cry
7. Son of a wolf
8. Night of the werewolves
9. Phantom of the funeral
10. Die, die, crucified
11. Ira Sancti (When the saints are going wild)

Powerwolf will be taking part on the next edition of the Power of Metal Tour 2011, alongside Sabaton, Grave Digger and Skullfist.