Soilwork’s A Predator’s Portrait gets the deluxe treatment – News

Soilwork’s A Predator’s Portrait gets the deluxe treatment

Visionary Swedish metallers SOILWORK will re-release their breakthrough 2001 album, A Predator’s Portrait, as a deluxe digi-pak on October 15th with all new artwork plus two previously unreleased live bonus tracks.

Drummer Dirk Verbeuren outlines why the album is a milestone for the band: “It’s our first recording for Nuclear Blast, still our home to this day, six albums later. It marks the first time Björn ‘Speed’ Strid pushed his vocal talents into the melodic realm and it concludes the early SOILWORK years, with the [2002] follow-up, Natural Born Chaos, starting something new and different altogether.  Now that we’ve come full circle with our ninth album The Living Infinite, the time is right to revisit A Predator’s Portrait.  This ultimate re-release comes with re-imagined artwork by original cover artist and [then] SOILWORK keyboardist Carlos Del Olmo Holmberg as well as two live renditions of classic APP tracks performed by the band’s current line-up during the 2013 North American Infinity tour.  Enjoy this piece of Pure Swedish Melodic Mayhem!”

Track listing for A Predator’s Portrait deluxe digi-pak is:
01. Bastard Chain
02. Like The Average Stalker
03. Needlefeast
04. Neurotica Rampage
05. The Analyst
06. Grand Failure Anthem
07. Structure Divine
08. Shadowchild
09. Final Fatal Force
10. A Predator’s Portrait
11. Asylum Dance
Bonus Tracks:
12. Like The Average Stalker (live)
13. Final Fatal Force (live)
SOILWORK’s ninth studio & first dual-disc album, The Living Infinite, was released on March 5th and debuted at #60 on the American Billboard Top 200 Albums chart, #11 on the Independent Albums chart, and #2 on the Hard Music chart.  The Living Infinite also debuted at #1 in the iTunes Metal Top Albums chart and was the #1 most added album on the CMJ radio charts.