San Diego metallers Carnifex give guitar tips – News

San Diego metallers Carnifex give guitar tips

San Diego, CA death metal outfit Carnifex have released a tutorial with guitarist Jordan Lockrey and Cory Arford on how to play the track “Condemned to Decay” here: The song comes from the band’s long awaited record, Die Without Hope, which was released via Nuclear Blast Records.

Die Without Hope, was recorded at Audiohammer Studios in Sanford, Florida and produced by the esteemed Mark Lewis (ARSIS, THE BLACK DAHLIA MURDER, WHITECHAPEL, DEVILDRIVER, DEICIDE, SIX FEET UNDER). Cover art for the album was created by renowned artist and longtime collaborator, Godmachine. The recording also marks the introduction of new lead guitarist and longtime friend of the band, Jordan Lockrey.

Die Without Hope track listing:
01. Salvation Is Dead
02. Dark Days 
03. Condemned To Decay 
04. Die Without Hope 
05. Hatred And Slaughter 
06. Dragged Into The Grave 
07. Rotten Souls 
08. Last Words 
09. Reflection Of The Forgotten 
10. Where The Light Dies