Nightstalker to Release Great Hallucinations – News

Nightstalker to Release Great Hallucinations on October 4

Celebrated Greek Group Debuts New Video “Sweet Knife”

Veteran underground rock band Nightstalker will release its new LP, Great Hallucinations, on October 4 via new label Heavy Psych Sounds (Nebula, Ecstatic Vision). The respected group’s eighth studio album is the follow-up to their 2016 release, As Above, So Below, a record hailed as “psychedelically daring” and “heavy rock for heavy rockers” (The Obelisk).

Formed in 1989, Nightstalker has earned a cult following over the course of the last three decades due to its impressive live shows and penchant for delivering high-energy biker-boogie-punk-psych rock. Led by front man Argy — whose powerful vocals form the bedrock of the band’s sound — alongside bassist Andreas Lagios (ex-Rotting Christ), guitarist Tolis Motsios, and drummer Dinos Roulos, Nightstalker delivers righteous riff-rock that is awash in stomping tempos, bone-primal rhythms, and comedown vibes.

In advance of the release of Great Hallucinations, Nightstalker has released a music video for the new song, “Sweet Knife.”

“The ‘Sweet Knife’ song and video have nothing to do with love,” Argy opines. “It’s all about the endless inner battle between your good and your bad self. Sometimes the good wins; sometimes the bad wins…”

 Track listing:
   1.) Black Cloud
   2.) Sweet Knife (watch VIDEO)
   3.) Sad Side of the City 
   4.) Seven Out of Ten 
   5.) Cursed 
   6.) Half Crazy 
   7.) Hole In the Mirror 
   8.) Great Hallucinations

   Pre-order Great Hallucinations at this location. Heavy Psych Sounds Records is distributed in the USA by All That Is Heavy and Forced Exposure. 

   Find Nightstalker online at and follow the band on Facebook.