Floating In Space release “Yes I Will” – News

Floating In Space release “Yes I Will”

Floating In Space release the second single from A New Dawn, “Yes I Will.”

The creation of songwriter and multi-instrumentalist Ruben Caballero, Floating In Space has taken the incredible foundation laid on the band’s 2016 debut and expanded the depths of music’s majestic wonder to all new heights on its stunning third full-length album. While many of the new songs are filled with soaring power, profound hope and astounding frames of optimistic grace, A New Dawn presents a roller coaster of emotion where bright and peaceful moments coexist with darker, more melancholic ones.


If the band’s second full-length, Dreamland (2018), showcased the true potential of the band, A New Dawn is the stunning actualization of it. Expanding far beyond the band’s earlier piano-driven motif to focus on organic melody, every song on A New Dawn is brilliantly structured and composed…each an impressive soundscape worthy of the act’s name. An aurally transcendent album, A New Dawn takes the next step in the evolution of Caballero’s songwriting through a more emotional lens while retaining the essence of the Floating In Space sound. The vision, the purpose and the realization of this album bring light and faith where there is little.


The new album also features the band’s first vocal track “Dusk” featuring Dutch mezzo-soprano Aniah Alves. Sweeping across every conceivable emotion with cinematic showmanship, Floating In Space pierces the soul, mind and spirit in a way reserved only for the upper echelons of post-rock.

Amazon Music
Deep Elm Records