King Buzzo Debuts “Delayed Clarity” – News

King Buzzo Debuts “Delayed Clarity”

King Buzzo, the venerable Melvins’ frontman, shares the final preview track, “Delayed Clarity,” ( from his forthcoming release, Gift of Sacrifice (Aug. 14, Ipecac Recordings).

The nine-song album finds Buzz Osborne joined by longtime friend and Mr. Bungle bass player Trevor Dunn. Gift of Sacrifice follows King Buzzo’s solo debut, This Machine Kills Artists (2014). 


Consequence of Sound said the album is “the negative bizarre Dylan Goes Electric,” adding “Osborne’s jump across the electric/acoustic tracks succeeds much the way Dylan’s did: by keeping the strengths while adjusting the settings.” Pitchfork succinctly dubbed the collection “a refreshing breath of unplugged f**k-it-all folk.”

Gift of Sacrifice track list:

  1. Mental Vomit
  2. Housing, Luxury, Energy
  3. I’m Glad I Could Help
  4. Delayed Clarity
  5. Junkie Jesus
  6. Science in Modern America
  7. Bird Animal
  8. Mock She
  9. Acoustic Junkie



  • 1