The Quill to release special rarities album – News

The Quill to release special rarities album

Metalville Records announces January 28th, 2022 as the international release date for The Quill’s Live, New, Borrowed, Blue, a personal selection of unreleased song treasures from their long career.Digging through old boxes, you find stuff you’ve totally forgotten about – and every once in a while, you find old nuggets well worth rediscovering again. And when you’ve been active as a band for a long time, you always find songs that didn’t fit into the usual album format.For the reasons we know, The Quill had a lot of free time last year to look through the remaining tracks to shorten the waiting time for the next studio album for the fans. Live, New, Borrowed, Blue contains tracks from the sessions for the last album Earthrise as well as some cover songs that The Quill recorded in the late ’90s for various tribute albums that are now long out of print. As a kind of icing on the cake, there are also two live tracks from the Sweden Rock Festival 2019, as a reminder of this fantastic performance.

Tracklisting for The Quill’s Live, New, Borrowed, Blue1. Keep On Moving (Extended Version)2. S.O.S. (Too Bad)3. Children Of The Sun4. Where Eagles Dare5. Keep It Together (Live)6. Mount Everest7. Burning Tree8. Frozen Over9. Hole In My Head (Live)
The Quill lineupMagnus Ekwall: vocals (Ayreon, Mountain of Power)Christian Carlsson: guitar (Cirkus Prütz)Roger Nilsson: bass (Spiritual Beggars, Arch Enemy, Firebird)Jolle Atlagic: drums (Hanoi Rocks, Electric Boys, Firebird)DiscographyThe Quill (1995)Silver Haze (1999)Voodoo Caravan (2002)Hooray! It’s a Deathtrip (2003)In Triumph (2005)Full Circle (2011)Tiger Blood (2013)Born From Fire (2017)Earthrise (2021)