Portugal. The Man announces “Evil Friends” – News

Portugal. The Man announces “Evil Friends”

Atlantic Records artist Portugal. The Man has announced the release of their latest album Evil Friends, produced by Danger Mouse, will be available on June 4.

The band has premiered the video for the title track and first single, “Evil Friends,” via their site, www.portugaltheman.com.

This month, the band has plotted out a handful of West Coast appearances leading up to their set at Coachella, followed by an April 22 appearance on the outdoor stage of “Jimmy Kimmel Live!”  This summer also sees the band at Bonnaroo and Governors Ball in New York City.  On June 5th, the band will herald the release of “EVIL FRIENDS” with a performance on “Late Night with Jimmy  Fallon.”  (See below for full itinerary.)

Portugal. The Man – “EVIL FRIENDS”
(Atlantic Records) Release Date: June 4th
1. Plastic Soldiers
2. Creep In A T-Shirt
3. Evil Friends
4. Modern Jesus
5. Hip Hop Kids
6. Atomic Man
7. Sea of Air
8. Waves
9. Holy Roller (Hallelujah)
10. Someday Believers
11. Purple Yellow Red and Blue
12. Smile

Portugal. The Man tour
11 Petaluma, CA – Mystic Theater
12 San Francisco, CA – The Independent
13 Indio, CA – Coachella
17 Tempe, AZ  – Marquee Theatre
18 Pomona, CA  – The Glass House
20 Indio, CA – Coachella

9 New York, NY – Governors Ball
13-16 Manchester, TN  –  Bonnaroo Music Festival