Converge to remix and remaster You Fail Me – News

0607convergeConverge to remix and remaster You Fail Me

On June 17, Converge will release Fail Me Redux; a remixed and remastered version of their classic follow-up to their landmark Jane Doe full length debut. Originally released in 2004, the brute force and emotional power on You Fail Me is unparalleled and solidifies their reign in the genre that they have defined for over two decades. It is also an album that was inducted into the Decibel Magazine Hall of Fame. Though never quite content with the original mix, You Fail Me Redux was remixed by guitarist Kurt Ballou at his God City studios. The release was also remastered by Alan Douches (Motörhead, Mastodon), and repackaged by vocalist/artist Jacob Bannon. Digital and CDs will be available on Epitaph, and vinyl will be available on Deathwish.

About Converge:
Converge is a band known for their blend of hardcore, punk, and metal. Formed in 1990 in Massachusetts, Converge is vocalist Jacob Bannon, guitarist Kurt Ballou, bassist Nate Newton, and drummer Ben Koller. They have released eight studio albums, Halo in a Haystack (1994), Petitioning the Empty Sky (1996), When Forever Comes Crashing (1998), Jane Doe (2001), You Fail Me (2004), No Heroes (2006), Axe to Fall (2009), All We Love We Leave Behind (2012). Converge has received press accolades from a wide variety of publications, including Spin, Rolling Stone, Stereogum, Pitchfork (Best New Music), New York Times, Decibel, Revolver, and more.

You Fail Me Redux Track Listing:
1. First Light
2. Last Light
3. Black Cloud
4. Drop Out
5. Hope Street
6. Heartless
7. You Fail Me
8. In Her Shadow
9. Eagles Become Vultures
10. Wolves at My Door (bonus)
11. Death King
12. In Her Blood
13. Hanging Moon