Sweet Oblivion Featuring Geoff Tate New Album Relentless Out Now! – News

Sweet Oblivion Featuring Geoff Tate New Album, Relentless, Out Now!

Sweet Oblivion Featuring Geoff Tate, have released their new album, Relentless. Relentless is the hotly-anticipated sophomore album from the new metal project Sweet Oblivion, which showcases former Queensrÿche vocalist Geoff Tate. Conceived, overseen, and A&R’ed by Serafino Perugino, President and A&R director of Frontiers Records, the project sees Tate returning to a musical style he is revered for.
Order/stream Relentless on CD, Limited Edition Green Vinyl, and/or Digital formats HERE.

Check out Sweet Obilivion’s video for “Another Change” HERE.
While the production and main songwriting on the previous record were handled by Simone Mularoni of DGM, this time, the production was instead handled by his fellow Italian metal maestro Aldo Lonobile (Secret Sphere, Timo Tolkki’s Avalon, Archon Angel). 
Not only does Aldo have production and songwriting credits on the album, he also features on guitar. Other musicians appearing on the album include Michele Sanna on drums, Luigi Andreone on bass, and Antonio Agate on keyboards.
This time around, Tate is more involved in the songwriting and asked Aldo to draft a very special song for him, which he would ultimately sing in Italian. The song, “Aria,” also features guitars from Walter Cianciusi and Dario Parente, who are now in the Operation: Mindcrime live band with Tate.
“I have been spending more and more time in Italy over the last few years and the people and culture have captured my heart. I truly enjoyed working with my Italian counterparts to create this classic metal album,” says Tate. 
Musically, this album showcases the great songwriting and performing talents of Tate, Lonobile, and his cast of musicians and also marks a very welcomed return for Tate to a style that he made famous along with his former band.
Geoff Tate – Vocals
Aldo Lonobile – Guitars 
Luigi Andreone – Bass
Antonio Agate – Keys
Michele Sanna – Drums