Local H release Covers LP, Share “Hackensack”; On Tour Now – News

Local H release Covers LP, Share “Hackensack” (Fountains of Wayne Cover); On Tour Now

Local H have announced a brand new covers LP, Local H’s Awesome Quarantine Mix-Tape #3, and have shared two singles from the release, “Brandy (You’re a Fine Girl)”, originally be Looking Glass and “Hackensack” originally by Fountains of Wayne. The album will be released on CD/LP/4×7″ boxset/CS/Digital on October 8th via Brutal Panda Records.


Local H remain as prolific and hungry as ever three decades into their perennially loud career. Shortly after the release of their critically-acclaimed, Steve Albini produced album Lifers in 2020, the world changed forever with the onset of the global pandemic. After facing tour cancellations around the world, Local H became one of the first bands to embrace the drive-in concert experience. While locked under quarantine, frontman Scott Lucas began doing live streams from his living room (or bathroom… or bedroom…) on a near-daily basis. Everyone from Prince to Blondie to Fountains Of Wayne to Mark Lanegan. 

The band decided to pick the best of those “sessions” and record them for the third entry in their series of cover albums, aptly titled Local H’s Awesome Quarantine Mix-Tape #3. Recorded at Million Yen studios in Chicago by their longtime collaborator Andy Gerber, the release is a testament to the solace that music can provide during the most difficult of times.


Local H are currently embarking on a 2021 tour supporting Soul Asylum. They also announce headlining dates with Radkey as support for the Fall for The Lifers Retour. On 10/22, Local H will be performing at Shaky Knees Festival in Atlanta.

About Local H: 
Unlike so many of their peers from the ’90s, Local H have refused to slow down. Since the band’s formation in 1990, they have released eight studio albums, countless EPs and live records, a well-received series of “Mix Tapes” featuring a surprising mix of cover songs, and a steady stream of memorable singles that include “Eddie Vedder,” “Hands On The Bible,” “California Songs,” and the rock radio staple “Bound For The Floor.” In addition to all of that, guitarist/vocalist Scott Lucas and drummer Ryan Harding have maintained a near constant international touring schedule — forging a blistering live show that has amassed a loyal and enthusiastic fan base

Local H is: 
Scott Lucas – guitar/vocals
Ryan Harding – drums


Local H’s Awesome Quarantine Mix-Tape #3 – Tracklisting: 
1. When Doves Cry (Acoustic) – Prince
2. Strangers – The Kinks
3. Brandy – Looking Glass
4. Here Comes The Rain Again – Eurythmics
5. Big Log – Robert Plant
6. Hackensack- Fountains Of Wayne
7. Ugly Sunday – Mark Lanegan
8. Dreaming – Blondie
9. When Doves Cry (Electric) – Prince

Brutal Panda Records