Lacuna Coil tour with Butcher Babies, 20th Anniversary release of Comalies XX – News

Lacuna Coil tour with Butcher Babies, 20th Anniversary release of Comalies XX

Italian metal legends Lacuna Coil announce the release of Comalies XX, which is set for release on October 14th via Century Media Records. To celebrate the announcement, the band have dropped their new single and video for “Tight Rope XX.” Watch the video, which was directed by Trilathera.

The band will also be on their Fall North American headline tour with support from Uncured, Butcher Babies, and Lions at the Gate to promote the release.

Lacuna Coil Fall Tour Dates (w/ Butcher Babies, Uncured, and Lions at the Gate):
9/8 – HMAC – Harrisburg, PA
9/9 – Artie’s – Frenchtown, NJ
9/10 – Blue Ridge Rock Festival – Danville, VA
9/11 – The Underground @ The Fillmore – Charlotte, NC
9/14 – The Rapids Theatre – Buffalo, NY
9/15 – The Fillmore – Silver Spring, MD
9/16– The Chance Theater – Poughkeepsie, NY
9/17 – Gramercy Theatre – New York City, NY
9/18 – Gramercy Theatre – New York City, NY
9/20 – Jergels – Pittsburgh, PA
9/21 – The King Of Clubs – Columbus, OH
9/22 – Crofoot Ballroom – Pontiac, MI
9/23 – The Forge – Joliet, IL

Comalies XX
will be performed live in its entirety on October 15th, 2022 at Milano’s Fabrique Club for a special event to mark the release of the album and the 20th anniversary of the original version. Tickets are available for purchase here.
Comalies XX is not just a re-recording, but an entire deconstructed and remade version of their third full-length record, Comalies, which was originally published in 2002. Now, 20 years later, this undeniably anthemic Millennial classic in a new guise – produced by Marco Coti Zelati & mixed by Marco Barusso – will be available as Ltd. Deluxe 2CD Artbook, 2CD Jewelcase, Ltd. Gatefold 2LP+2CD & LP-Booklet and digital album, featuring the original and new versions of the 13 tracks. Pre-orders of Comalies XX started last Friday. To save a copy of the physical formats and listen to the digital version of “Tight Rope XX” on your favorite streaming platform just click the link here.
The band says, “Welcome to Comalies XX, a brand-new record. To celebrate the 20th anniversary of Comalies, we felt this special album deserved more than a remastering. We didn’t just give it a new dress, we built a new skeleton and gave it new skin and a new life. Comalies XX is alive and walks alone, this is not a remake or a reboot, it’s Comalies on steroids! ‘Tight Rope XX’ and its video are just a taste of what’s coming, and we couldn’t be more proud,” states Lacuna Coil about the album and single “Tight Rope XX.”
Track Listing:
Part 1
1. Swamped XX
2. Heaven’s A Lie XX
3. Daylight Dancer XX
4. Humane XX
5. Self Deception XX
6. Aeon XX
7. Tight Rope XX
8. The Ghost Woman And The Hunter XX
9. Unspoken XX
10. Entwined XX
11. The Prophet Said XX
12. Angel’s Punishment XX
13. Comalies XX

Part 2
1. Swamped
2. Heaven’s A Lie
3. Daylight Dancer
4. Humane
5. Self Deception
6. Aeon
7. Tight Rope
8. The Ghost Woman And The Hunter
9. Unspoken
10. Entwined
11. The Prophet Said
12. Angel’s Punishment
13. Comalies

Comalies XX will be available in the following vinyl variants:
Ltd. Gatefold black 2LP+2CD & LP-Booklet – Unlimited
Ltd. Gatefold red 2LP+2CD & LP-Booklet – 300x copies via all UK outlets
Ltd. Gatefold silver 2LP+2CD & LP-Booklet – 300x copies via all Italian outlets
Ltd. Gatefold white 2LP+2CD & LP-Booklet – 300x via Distro Wholesale EU & EU Onlineshop
Ltd. Gatefold transp. orange 2LP+2CD & LP-Booklet – 300x via official band shop
Lacuna Coil is:
Cristina Scabbia (vocals)
Andrea Ferro (vocals)
Marco “Maki” Coti-Zelati (guitar, bass, keyboards & synths)
Diego “DD” Cavallotti (guitar)
Richard Meiz (drums)