A Vulture Wake release “Shadow Of A Common Fear” from Animal out Sept 9 – News

A Vulture Wake release “Shadow Of A Common Fear” from Animal out Sept 9

A Vulture Wake rages forth through 2022 with their second EP of the year. Animal, out Sept. 9th 2022, is a progressive powerhouse of hooks & riffs – five songs continuing the band’s campaign to “Do No Harm; Take No Shit” while taking aim at the powers that be, inner demons, and a bleak future on this dying planet.

AVW now offers solutions to the issues raised in their previous releases: Commit violence, give in, leave the planet, sleep? The choice is ours.

Animal follows the critically-acclaimed and fan-embraced Kingdom EP, also produced, engineered, & mixed by Mike Kennerty.

The new single, “Shadow Of A Common Fear,” is a sparse-yet-pulsing hard rock gem which brings to life the feeling of a cold and desolate landscape. Set in a world of authoritarian overlords and mass uprisings, there’s danger around every corner in what is, unfortunately, an accurate portrait of human existence. Come for the rock, stay for the disturbing yet provocative tale.

On November 11, the Kingdom and Animal EPs will be released as the One.Kingdom.Animal LP on Thousand Islands Records (North America)/Lockjaw Records (UK/EU).

Available on colored vinyl and limited to 500 LPs, comes with lyric insert and black inner sleeve and features artwork and layout by Jeremy Hurley. Also available on 6-panel Wallet CD.

Side A (Kingdom EP)
1 – Virus
2 – Red
3 – Choke
4 – Sage
5 – Moths
6 – Blood

Side B (Animal EP)
7 – The Fool Must Be Killed
8 – Lost Cause Of The Year
9 – Life Is Snakes.Mice Are Men
10 – Shadow Of A Common Fear
11 – We Are Living In A Dream

Pre-order the One.Kingdom.Animal vinyl here.

About A Vulture Wake:
Chad Price (ALL, Drag The River) – Vocals
Dave Klein (Black Flag, Screeching Weasel) – Bass
John Hernandez – Drums

Thousand Islands Records