Devin Townsend Project – Epicloud – Review

devintownsendproject200Devin Townsend Project

Epicloud (Inside Out Music)
release date: 8/25/2012
by Mike Delano

Hevy Devy has been on a crazy creative journey with his solo stuff over the past several years. “Lucky Animals” from his latest, Epicloud, continues the bizarre carnival. Are we really hearing Pink Floyd, Mr. Bungle, and Strapping Young Lad all at once? Our heads are spinning, but we’re psyched that he’s collaborating with Anneke Van Giersbergen (formerly of The Gathering) again.