Hellbastard/Dresden Split 12″ now streaming – News

Hellbastard/Dresden Split 12″ now streaming

Legendary crust punks Hellbastard have teamed up with profane Midwestern metalpunx Dresden to commit a few more sins to wax, and Cvlt Nation are right there with them with a full album stream of “riffs of rage; drums of righteous war; screams of action that have Babylon on it’s knees!”

Listen: http://www.cvltnation.com/exclusive-cvlt-nation-streaming-HellbastardDresden-split/

The inaugural release for brand-new record label, Unleash Hell Records (helmed by Bitty of Warton and Dresden) is entombed in 12″ wax, and be limited to 100 copies on split black & blue vinyl available through http://www.ildistro.com/. The release will include a digital download card, and officially dropped on November 13, 2012.

Hellbastard are one of the most important and influential punk rock bands to ever emerge from England’s blighted shores, coining the term “crust punk” and raising hell from sea to shining sea since the Eighties. Their metallicized, politicized punk anthems and accusations have been throwing up two fingers to the system since day one, and Scuff & the boys show no signs of stopping. Their side of the split features three brand-new songs, as virulent, fast, and ugly as their fans and enemies have come to expect, and was recorded at Pitchfork Rebellion Studios by Laine-Pearce-Rees, with mixing/mastering handled by Ajeet Gill at Hellfire Studios.

Hellraisers and beer-drinkers, take note – the godfathers have returned!

Malcolm Stephen “Scruff” Lewty – Vocals/Rythmn/Lead Guitars.
Tom “Bones” Mc Combe – Lead/Rythmn Guitars/Backing Vocals.
Joshua “Budda” Harris – Drums/Percussion/Backing Vocals.
Paul “Snake” O’Shea – Bass/Backing Vocals.

Dresden came roaring out of the Midwest in 2009. This gnarly crucial unit features members of a variety of killer extreme bands, from Warton and False to Flags Cover The Coffin, and In Defence and has ties to much-loved DIY punk label/collective Profane Existence. Their tracks were recorded at Signaturetone Recording Studio in Minneapolis MN, and were recorded, mixed and mastered by Adam Tucker. Up the punks!

Bitty: Throat
Bones: Guitar, vox
Jimmy Suicide: Guitar, vox
Ela: Bass
Hart: Drums, vox

SIDE A – Hellbastard
System Whore
Sons of Bitches

SIDE B – Dresden
Endless Discontent
Blood Red Sky
Collateral Damage
God Has No Mercy II
Closed Casket Funeral