Combichrist releases “From My Cold Dead Hands Remixes” – News

Combichrist releases “From My Cold Dead Hands Remixes”

Featuring Ryle, NITRO/NOISE, Darksiderz, and More

As Combichrist geared up for the release of their new album WE LOVE YOU, they also prepped their audience with a remix EP for the searing first single “FROM MY COLD DEAD HANDS.” Featuring remixes by Ryle, NITRO/NOISE, Darksiderz, Ginger Fish (Rob Zombie, ex-Marilyn Manson) and more, the eight-track EP also includes a non-album song, “You Belong to None”. EBM Network has premiered the “DeathElectro Remix by Ryle.”

“I’m not a politician, and I don’t expect my politicians to make music,” Combichrist mastermind Andy LaPLegua explains. “However, people are so afraid to say what’s on their mind if it’s not PC. I believe in the rights to have guns, and I believe in personal freedom.”

Combichrist’s latest full-length We Love You is 13 tracks of relentless aggression and manic electronica. From the stuttering thump of “Every Day Is War” to the choking-on-glass/buzz-saw aggression of “Satans Propaganda” to the breakneck punk metal of “Love Is A Razorblade”, We Love You leaves you gasping for breath.

Combichrist will be touring the world in support of We Love You.

The first leg features support from William Control and New Years Day and kicked off in Charlotte, NC on April 3rd. Their critically-hailed live show, last witnessed on US shores at sold out stadiums when they accompanied Rammstein on their North American tour in 2011, will be bigger and more intense than ever.