Nada Surf Unveil Never Not Together – News

Nada Surf Unveil Never Not Together

First Single, “Something I Should Do,” Available Now. Never Not Together Arrives on February 7

Nada Surf has announced the release of their long-awaited new LP, Never Not Together, arriving via Barsuk on February 7. It’s the band’s ninth studio recording — their first in almost four years — and is heralded by the crashing new single, “Something I Should Do,” which is accompanied by a new video and is available now for streaming and download. Never Not Together is available for pre-order now.
WATCH The “Something I Should Do” Video
Never Not Together sees Nada Surf – Matthew Caws, Daniel Lorca, Ira Elliot, and their longtime friend and collaborator, Louie Lino – continuing to pursue their humanistic vision of the world through hooky, catchy rock songs with sharply drawn, yet tenderly felt, lyrics. Recorded earlier this year at the legendary Rockfield Studios in Monmouthshire, Wales, the wide-ranging collection revels in the group’s ability to evoke and reflect grand and intricately wrought emotions, whether through sweeping guitar solos or hushed-whisper vocals. Songs like the spectacular “Looking For You” and the shimmering mid-tempo “Just Wait” are empathetic, warm, and powerfully urgent, marked by Caws’ ongoing lyrical quest for 21st century love and connection. 
“We’re all together, and that’s just the way it is, and the way it always will be,” says Caws. “That’s the sacred truth of it.”
Long hailed for their unique ability to create deep emotional bonds with their live audience, Nada Surf will celebrate Never Not Together with a major world tour. The band has also added a run of May and June dates to their existing tour slate.
U.S. headline dates begin January 14 at Seattle, WA’s Neptune Theatre and then travel through early February, resuming in Cambridge, UK on February 25. The band will be joined throughout the tour by an array of special guests, including Apex Manor, John Vanderslice, Aaron Lee Tasjan, Why Bonnie, and The Lees of Memory.
From there, Nada Surf will cross the Atlantic for an eagerly awaited European tour, including stops in the United Kingdom, Germany, Spain, Ireland, the Netherlands, Belgium, Austria, Italy, Switzerland, Sweden, Norway, and Denmark. Additional dates – including top-billed festival appearances – will be announced soon. For complete tour details and ticket information, please visit


Nada Surf World Tour 2020

14 – Seattle, WA – Neptune Theatre
15 – Portland, OR – Doug Fir Lounge
17 – San Francisco, CA – Great American Music Hall
18 – San Diego, CA – Casbah
19 – West Hollywood, CA – Troubadour
20 – West Hollywood, CA – Troubadour
22 – Phoenix, AZ – The Crescent Ballroom
24 – Austin, TX – The Mohawk
25 – Dallas, TX – The Kessler Theater
27 – Nashville, TN – Mercy Lounge
28 – Charlottesville, VA – Southern Café & Music Hall
29 – Washington, DC – The Black Cat
30 – Philadelphia, PA – World Café Live
31 – Brooklyn, NY – Music Hall of Williamsburg
1 – Cambridge, MA – The Sinclair
2 – New York, NY – Bowery Ballroom
21 – Toronto, ON – Horseshoe Tavern
22 – Montreal, QC – Cafe Campus
25 – Portland, ME – Port City Music Hall
26 – Northampton, MA – Iron Horse Music Hall
27 – Fairfield, CT – The Warehouse
29 – Pittsburgh, PA – Mr. Small’s
30 – Cleveland, OH – Grog Shop
2 – St. Louis, MO – Old Rock House
3 – Maquoketa, IA – Codfish Hollow Barn
4 – Minneapolis, MN – Fine Line
5 – Chicago, IL – Thalia Hall
6 – Grand Rapids, MI – The Pyramid Scheme
7 – Detroit, MI – The Magic Bag
Never Not Together track list:
1. So Much Love
2. Come Get Me
3. Live Learn & Forget
4. Just Wait
5. Something I Should Do
6. Looking For You
7. Crowded Star
8. Mathilda
9. Ride In The Unknown
Connect with Nada Surf: