Mayhem Release “Voces Ab Alta” Video – News

Mayhem Release “Voces Ab Alta” Video

Mayhem, the world’s most notorious black metal band, have released “Voces Ab Alta” and its accompanying video, a preview of music on the forthcoming Atavistic Black Disorder/Kommando EP (July 9, Century Media).

Highly-praised visual artist Costin Chioreanu (Ghost, Opeth, Napalm Death) ingeniously translated the track’s overarching darkness into to visual form. “Voces Ab Alta” was initially recorded during the band’s Daemon sessions but has remained previously unreleased.


The seven-song EP features three original tracks (“Voces Ab Alta,” “Black Glass Communion,” and “Everlasting Dying Flame”) as well as covers of classic punk tracks from Discharge (“In Defense Of Our Future”), Dead Kennedys (“Hellnation”), Rudimentary Peni (“Only Death”), and the Ramones (“Commando”).

The song is also available on all major streaming platforms and can be found HERE.

The Atavistic Black Disorder / Kommando EP is available in the following formats:
 LTD. Deluxe silver 180g LP + CD Box Set (incl. 3 Art Prints + Slipmat)

  • The three available graphics make up the overall concept from the already released visuals of the Daemon Box Set. The total of six graphics were considered as an alternative cover versions of the Daemon album and will not be reproduced after this limited edition run.
  • The Slipmat contains a special print of the back cover (Punk-Head) of this EP!

Limited to 1.000 copies

  • (500 CM Distro Wholesale & CM EU Shop / 300 Band Shop / 200 CM US Shop)


  • ·180g LP (double sided album cover!)
  • Black LP (all outlets)
  • Grey LP – 300 copies (CM Distro Wholesale & CM EU Shop)
  • Tangerine LP – 200 copies (CM US Shop)
  • Creamy white LP – 300 copies (EMP)
  • Dark Green LP – 300 copies (Nuclear Blast)
  • Deep Blood Red LP – 300 copies (Mayhem Webshop)
  • Aqua LP – 500 copies (US Indie Stores)


Necrobutcher – Bass
Hellhammer – Drums
Attila – Vocals
Teloch – Guitar
Ghul – Guitar

MAYHEM online: