The Meatmen Tour April 2011 /Tesco Vee Book Signing – News

The Meatmen Tour April 2011 /Tesco Vee Book Signing

A whole month worth of MEAT!!!

The Meatmen, brainchild of one Tesco Vee, have been plying the punk rock since 1979 with their trademark cringe inducing very UN PC brand of aggro and knee slappin’ profundity.

Through many lineups, and countless platters, Vee continues to tour relentlessly to both school the young un’s on how its done, as well as satisfyin’ all the old school farts who need another shot of old school punk straight up in a dirty glass.

Uncompromising as always, Vee’s latest line features his arguably most dynamic lineup with Hal Seitan on the Guitar, Biff Bologna on the basso profundo and Swarthy ‘Bun Length Franklin’ on the tubs…

Recent sold out shows at Chicago’s ‘Riotfest’ and Detroit’s Halloween Spectacular ‘Theatre Bizzare’ have catapulted the band back to the musical fore and they are ready to strike out again very soon against the Forces of Good on a nationwide tour.

Their stage show is unparalleled  in the punk/metal/flamenco/comedy genre and features confetti guns, wild costuming, and many other props all used to create what Vee likes to call a ‘Hades meets Las Vegas Extrava-gonzo of cosmic fun and frolic!’

Meaty Historical Highlights:
-The Meatmen have sold  over 250,000 records worldwide
The Meatmen have played shows with many legendary bands such as Dead Kennedys, Bad Brains, Black Flag, The Misfits, Minor Threat, Henry Rollins and many more
-Their music has  appeared  on Feature Films and MTV
-The band has  toured the US and Canada many times
-Leader Tesco Vee founded Touch and Go Records
-Meat fans include legions both humble and haughty;  Matt Groenig, David Cross, Thurston Moore,  Keith Morris, MC5, Glenn Danzig and  Debbie Harry.
-The Meatmen are embarking on a month long US tour in April 2011.  Tesco will be doing in-Store book signings to promote his best-selling book, Touch and Go: Complete Hardcore Punk Zine;1979-1983

Tour Dates:
Tue. April 5 – Denver, CO – Marquis
Wed. April 6 – Salt Lake City, UT – Burt’s Tiki Room
Thu. April 7 – Boise, ID – The Shredder
Fri. April 8 – Seattle WA – El Corazon (w/ ZEKE!)
Sat. April 9 – Portland OR – Plan B
Sun. April 10 – Oakland, CA – Oakland Metro
Mon. April 11 – Sacramento CA – Fire Escape
Tue. April 12 – Santa Cruz CA  – Matty Hodel Building
Wed. April 13 – Lompoc, CA – Wicked ShamrockT
hu. April 14 – Los Angeles, CA – The Airliner (18+)
Fri. April 15 – Long Beach, CA – Alex’s Bar (21+)
Sat. April 16 – Las Vegas, NV – Las Vegas Country Saloon
Sun. April 17 – San Diego, CA – The Shakedown (21+)
Mon. April 18 – Phoenix AZ – Yucca Tap Room
Tue. April 19 – Albuquerque, NM – Moonlight Lounge (21+)
Wed. April 20 – El Paso, TX – Badlands Billiards
Thu. April 21 – San Antonio, TX – NIGHTROCKER LIVE
Fri. April 22 – Houston, TX – Walters on Washington
Sat. April 23 – Austin TX – Red 7
Sun. April 24 – Dallas, TX – Doublewide (21+)
Mon. April 25 – Ok. City, OK – The Conservatory
Tue. April 26 – St. Louis, MO – The Fubar
Wed. April 27 – Des Moines, IA – The Underground
Thu. April 28 – Minneapolis, MN – Triple Rock Soc. Club
Fri. April 29 – Chicago IL – Memories (21+)

  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •