Coliseum & Burning Love to release split live record this summer – News

Coliseum & Burning Love to release split live record this summer

Louisville, Kentucky hardcore heavyweights Coliseum and Toronto, Ontario bashers Burning Love will issue a split live LP titled Live at the Atlantic on July 12 via Tee Pee Records.  The electric release captures full sets from both bands recorded at the Atlantic venue in Gainesville, Florida on June 27, 2010.

“We are very happy to share our first official live release with our long-time friends, tour mates, and kindred spirits in Burning Love,” said Coliseum guitarist / vocalist Ryan Patterson when asked for comment.  “The recording documents a humid Florida night near the beginning of a Coliseum and Burning Love cross-continental summer tour, expertly captured (warts and all) by the Atlantic/Sound Study recording team, and in our case mixed by our frequent collaborator, J. Robbins.  To top it all off, we enlisted Dexterity Press to craft stunning letterpressed packaging to make this a truly special release.”

Respected worldwide for its passion, power, and DIY principles, Coliseum has been called “the perfect melding of hardcore, punk and rock”.”  The band’s punishing, provoking music, inspired “call to arms” vocals, quiet-loud dynamics and breakneck rhythms have earned it a legion of fans since its formation in 2003.  Coliseum’s latest studio album House with A Curse was released in 2010 to widespread acclaim.  In 2007, Burning Love began and in the time since, released the full length Songs for Burning Lovers and a slew of 7″ singles.  The band’s churning aggression, subversive, detuned catchiness and red-hot riffs pegged the quintet as one to watch and landed it loads of tour dates alongside Coliseum, thus generating the impetus for the forthcoming “live album as tour documentary” that is Live at the Atlantic.  The album will also be released as a 12″ LP via Sound Study Recordings on May 8.

The track listing for Coliseum / Burning Love Live at the Atlantic is as follows:
    * Bonus Track designates track not included on LP version of release
    1.) Skeleton Smile
    2.) Statuary (Bonus Track)
    3.) Isela Vega (Bonus Track)
    4.) Lost In Groningen
    5.) Cloaked In Red
    6.) Perimeter Man
    7.) Punk / Money
    8.) Man Was Never Meant To Fly (Bonus Track)
    9.) Year Of The Pig
   10.) Defeater
     Burning Love: 
    11.) Memento Mori
    12.) Gain
    13.) Curse Breaker
    14.) Miserable Sound
    15.) Mess
    16.) Alien vs. Creditor
    17.) Money Shots
    18.) Burning Love (Bonus Track)
Limited to 1000 numbered copies and housed indeluxe, randomly distributed color jackets (red, green and brown), Live at the Atlantic promises to be a special treat for followers of both bands and a potent proclamation for provocative punk rock ‘n’ roll!              

Coliseum features Ryan Patterson (vocals, guitar), Mike Pascal (bass, vocals) and Carter Wilson (drums).  Burning Love is Chris Colohan (vocals), Alex Goodall (bass), Pat Marshall (guitar), Andrus Meret (guitar) and Easton Lannaman (drums).