16 – Her Little ‘Accident’ – Music Stream


“Her Little ‘Accident”
Deep Cuts From Dark Clouds (Relapse Records)
release date: 4/26/12
by Mike Delano

The term “sludge metal” immediately conjures up thoughts of the basketful of bands currently aping the style Mastodon abandoned more than a decade ago in pursuit of more adventurous avenues. Los Angeles’ 16 breaks out of that narrow description, though, giving sludge a better name on “Her Little ‘Accident.'”

For more information, check out these links: