Bassist Dan Lilker touring with Lock Up on East Coast dates – News

Bassist Dan Lilker touring with Lock Up on East Coast dates

Lock Up, the death-grind super group featuring Shane Embury (Napalm Death, Venomous Concept), Nicolas Barker (ex-CRADLE OF FILTH, ex-DIMMU BORGIR), Tomas Lindberg (AT THE GATES, DISFEAR) and Anton Reisenegger (CRIMINAL, PENTAGRAM) will make their North American debut this February. Due to prior commitments with NAPALM DEATH, Shane Embury will not be able to tour with the band. Filling in on the trek is the equally legendary Dan Lilker (Nuclear Assault, Brutal Truth, S.O.D., Venomous Concept).
“It’s a pleasure and an honor to (briefly) step in for Mr. Shane Embury and hold down the bass for Lock Up for these East Coast shows,” commented Lilker. “Hope to see all the grindfreaks come out and experience the mayhem. Full speed ahead, fuckers!”

Confirmed dates are as follows (with Lock Up, Goatwhore, Strong Intention):
02/08/12  Club Infinity – Buffalo, NY
02/09/12  Bogies – Albany, NY
02/10/12  Club Lido – Boston, MA
02/11/12  Katacombes –  Montreal, QC – CANADA
02/12/12  Wreck Room – Toronto, ON – CANADA
02/13/12  Reggie’s Rock Club – Chicago, IL
02/14/12  Alrosa Villa – Columbus, OH
02/15/12  Sonar – Baltimore, MD
02/16/12  Europa – Brooklyn, NY

Check out the new song “The Embodiment Of Paradox And Chaos” on their Facebook page. The song comes from their upcoming masterpiece entitled Necropolis Transparent, which was released on July 1 (Europe) and July 12 (North America) 2011.
Producer Andy Sneap (Megadeth, Testament, Arch Enemy) commented: “Having known Nick and Shane (a.k.a. the sumo tag team of grindcore) since the late 80’s its always great to get together with old friends and make some noise in the studio. Necropolis Transparent by far, surpasses what we achieved together back in 1999 with Pleasures Pave Sewers in terms of brutality, speed and song writing along with the help of new guitarist Anton Reisenegger. For me personally ,it was quite refreshing and great fun to do something this extreme, especially with my mates Nick, Shane and CARCASS mainman Jeff Walker swinging by the studio to handle guest vocal duties and help us drink way too much.

I have to say that Necropolis Transparent  is way more than just another grindcore album, it has elements of everything that represents brutal and extreme-An absolute MUST for everyone out there that like their metal full of aggression, violence and pure savagery. BUY OR DIE!!!”

Necropolis Transparent track listing:
01. Brethren Of The Pentagram
02. Accelerated Mutation
03. The Embodiment Of Paradox And Chaos (Jeff Walker – Backing Vocals)
04. Necropolis Transparent (Tomas Lindberg & Peter Tägtgren share vocal duties)
05. Parasite Drama (Jeff Walker – Backing Vocals)
06. Anvil Of Flesh
07. Rage Incarnate Reborn
08. Unseen Enemy (Jeff Walker – Backing Vocals)
09. Stygian Reverberations
10. Life Of Devastation
11. Roar Of A Thousand Throats
12. Infiltrate And Destroy
13. Discharge The Fear (Jeff Walker – Backing Vocals)
14. Vomiting Evil
15. Stigmatyr (bonus track)
16. Through The Eyes Of My Shadow Self (Tomas Lindberg & Peter Tägtgren share vocal duties)
17. Tartarus (instrumental)
For more info visit: