Frightened Rabbit release the “Late March, Death March” EP – News

Frightened Rabbit release the “Late March, Death March” EP

Canvasback Music/Atlantic recording group Frightened Rabbit have released the “LATE MARCH, DEATH MARCH” EP. 

The five-track EP (see attached track listing) features the title track and current single, “Late March, Death March” as well as number of recordings previously unreleased in the U.S.  “Radio Silence,” “Candlelit,” and “Default Blues” were recorded during the sessions for Frightened Rabbit’s current full length album, “PEDESTRIAN VERSE.”   A live version of “Oil Slick” was captured during a sold out show at Glasgow’s famed Barrowland Ballroom.  All pre-orders of the “LATE MARCH, DEATH MARCH” EP include an immediate download of “Radio Silence” as an instant-gratification track.  An acoustic performance video of “Radio Silence” can currently be seen at

Frightened Rabbit frontman Scott Hutchinson on Late March, Death March: “This song takes a fairly commonplace, mundane event (an argument on the way home from a night of drinking) and adds a fair bit of melodrama, mimicking the gasoline effect of pouring drink on an argument, I suppose. I’ve always loved elevating ‘the everyday’ into something larger and louder than it actually is. These small things can seem so serious and earth shattering at the time, then you wake up and you can see how daft you both were.”

The release of the “LATE MARCH, DEATH MARCH” EP coincides with the band’s North American tour which includes a run of dates supporting The National as well as a headlining of their own which kicks off on September 24 at Union Hall in Edmonton (full tour itinerary below).  For more information, please visit Frightened Rabbit’s official website,

“Late March, Death March” is the latest single from Frightened Rabbit’s widely acclaimed label debut, “PEDESTRIAN VERSE.”    The band’s previous single “The Woodpile” went Top 10 at Triple A radio, receiving enthusiastic support from tastemaker stations including KCRW (Los Angeles), WXPN (Philadelphia), KEXP (Seattle), and SiriusXMU.   Released earlier this year, “PEDESTRIAN VERSE” received a raft of praise: “They sell the drama like never before,” raved SPIN, while Paste Magazine called the album “the most comprehensive Frightened Rabbit LP in the band’s nearly 10-year career.” The collection, Frightened Rabbit’s fourth studio album, was recorded at the famed Monnow Valley Studio in Rockfield, South Wales with producer Leo Abrahams (Brian Eno, David Byrne, Grace Jones) and mixed by Craig Silvey (Arcade Fire).  To herald the release of “PEDESTRIAN VERSE,” the band gave an inspired performance of “The Woodpile” on TBS’ Conan.

Frightened Rabbit is – Scott Hutchison (lead vocals/rhythm guitar), Billy Kennedy (bass), Andy Monaghan (guitar/keys), Grant Hutchison (drums) and Gordon Skene (guitar/keys).