Tarja announces Living the Dream 2023 Tour – News

Tarja announces Living the Dream 2023 Tour

Award-winning Finnish heavy metal artist Tarja announces her upcoming 2023 Living the Dream Tour. Produced by Live Nation, the 12-city run kicks off on Wednesday, June 14 in Philadelphia, PA at Theatre of The Living Arts, with stops across the US in New York, Chicago, Los Angeles, and more before wrapping up on Friday, June 30 in Berkeley, CA at The UC Theater.

The tour will support her most recent album Best Of: Living The Dream, which was released December 2 via earMUSIC. The album was released in the US digitally and as a Digipak CD, and will be available in deluxe formats coming out on February 24: a Limited 2CD+Blu-ray Mediabook, 2LP (Gatefold, 180g, black), Limited Crystal Clear 2LP (Gatefold, 180g), and a Limited Box Set. All configurations are available here.The album reflects back on the past 15 years of the singer’s solo career, featuring Tarja’s most well-known tracks, as well as her personal favorites from all six studio albums – My Winter Storm, What Lies Beneath, Colours in the Dark, The Brightest Void, The Shadow Self, and In the Raw – as well as her new single “Eye Of The Storm.” Following the release of Best Of, Tarja was presented with six Impala Awards commemorating more than 250,000 sales in Europe for her albums, Beauty And The Beat, Act II, Luna Park Ride, The Shadow Self, In The Raw, and From Spirits and Ghosts (Score For a Dark Christmas).    

2023 Living The Dream Tour Dates with Armored Dawn:6/14 — Philadelphia, PA — Theatre of The Living Arts6/16 — Baltimore, MD — Baltimore Soundstage6/17 — New York, NY  Irving Plaza6/18 — Boston, MA — Big Night Live6/20 — Detroit, MI — Saint Andrew’s Hall6/21 — Chicago, IL — House of Blues Chicago6/22 — Minneapolis, MN — Varsity Theater6/24 — Denver, CO — Marquis Theater6/26 — Phoenix, AZ — The Van Buren6/27 — Los Angeles, CA — The Belasco6/28 — Las Vegas, NV — House of Blues Las Vegas6/30 — Berkeley, CA — The UC Theater

About Tarja:The brightest star of the symphonic rock scene, Tarja Turunen is certainly the most internationally well-known Finnish voice in the world of music. Soprano, composer, and songwriter, she reached international fame co-founding and being for nine years the voice and image of the Finnish symphonic metal band Nightwish, collecting with them Gold and Platinum Record Awards in several countries.The unique combination of metal music with Tarja’s soprano lead vocals gave birth to a new genre, quickly achieving critical and commercial popularity and inspiring many other metal bands and performers. But singing only somebody else’s creations was not her destiny, and her talent could fully bloom only outside that crate. Tarja had to walk alone.Finally free to follow her own inspirations, heart, and dreams, Tarja started her own solo career successfully devoted to both classical and rock music.Tarja was nominated for the Emma Award in Finland in 2006 and 2007 and for the Echo Award in Germany in 2007, and she is the first Finnish solo artist to achieve a Gold Record in Germany and even more, the only one to do it both in a band and as solo artist. In 2015 and 2016, she was also busy starring as coach in two seasons of The Voice of Finland, which is the most watched TV-program from Channel 4 in Finland and leading her team to victory for two years in a row, something that never happened before in the history of the Finnish show.After over 15 years of a solo career, it was finally time to celebrate. The Best Of: Living the Dream combines the best and most beloved songs from Tarja’s prolific solo career in one outstanding package.

1. Eye Of The Storm (brand new song) 
 2. I Walk Alone (Single Version) 
 3. Die Alive (Alternative Version) 
 4. Enough 
 5. Falling Awake feat. Jason Hook 
 6. Until My Last Breath (Single Version) 
 7. I Feel Immortal (Radio Remix) 
 8. Victim Of A Ritual 
 9. 500 Letters 
10. Never Enough 
11. Innocene (Radio Edit) 
12. Demons In You feat. Alissa White-Gluz 
13. Diva 
14. Dead Promises feat. Björn “Speed” Strid 
15. Tears In Rain 
16. You And I (Band Version)